The quality of a major university is largely dependent on the quality of its faculty. Generous donations for named chairs and professorships allow us to attract and retain the very highest quality scholars.

American Family Insurance Distinguished Chair of Risk Management and Insurance

Joan Schmit

Arthur Andersen Alumni Professor

Brian Mayhew

Arthur C. Nielsen, Jr. Chair in Marketing Research and Education

Neeraj Arora

Aschenbrener Chair of Banking & Finance, Graduate School of Banking-Prochnow Professor of Banking

James Johannes

Assurant Health Professor in Actuarial Science

Margie Rosenberg

Bill Nygren Chair in Investments

Bjorn Eraker

Bruce R. Ellig Distinguished Chair in Pay & Organizational Effectiveness

Barry Gerhart

Charles & Laura Albright Professor of Business and Finance

Peng Shi

Cynthia and Jay Ihlenfeld Professor for Inspired Learning in Business

Evan Polman

David J. Lesar Chair in Business

Stacie Laplante

E.J. Plesko Professor in Real Estate

Erwan Quintin

EY Professor in Accounting

Karla Johnstone

Frank Graner Professor in Finance

Antonio Mello

Gerald D. Stephens CPCU Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance

Tyler Leverty

Glen A. Skillrud Family Chair in Business

Ramon Aldag

Grainger Wisconsin Distinguished Professor in Marketing Development

Gregory DeCroix

Harold G. and Margaret W. Laun Professor in Finance

David Brown

Hickman/Larson Chair of Actuarial Science

Edward Frees

Howard and Judith Thompson Professor

Oliver Levine

Irwin Maier Chair in Business

Jan Heide

James A. Graaskamp Chair in Real Estate

Timothy Riddiough

Jeffrey J. Diermeier Distinguished Chair in Finance

Mark Ready

John and Anne Oros Distinguished Chair for Inspired Learning in Business

Paul Hoban

John P. Morgridge Distinguished Chair in Business

Noah Lim

John R. Nevin Chair in Marketing

Page Moreau

Keenan A. Bennett Chair of Industrial Management

Randall Dunham

Kress Family Professor of Productivity and Quality

Urban Wemmerlöv

Kuechenmeister Bascom Professor in Business

Elizabeth Odders-White

Leslie P. Schultz Professor in Risk Management and Insurance

Justin Sydnor

Lorin and Marjorie Tiefenthaler Professor in Real Estate

Andra Ghent

M. Keith Weikel Distinguished Chair in Leadership

Alex Stajkovic

McManus Bascom Professor, Gilbert & Helen Churchill Professor of Marketing

Craig Thompson

Michael E. Lehman Distinguished Chair for Inspired Learning in Business

Martin Ganco

Patrick A. Thiele Distinguished Chair in Finance

Mark Fedenia

Peter T. Allen Professor

Sung Kim

Procter & Gamble Bascom Professor

Enno Siemsen

PwC Professor in Accounting

Terry Warfield

Pyle Bascom Professor in Business Leadership

Charles Trevor

Ray B. Zemon Professor of Liquid Assets

Randall Wright

Robert and Monica Beyer Professor in Accounting

Ella Mae Matsumura

Robert Beyer Professor in Accounting

Mark Covaleski

Robert E. Wangard Real Estate Chair

Abdullah Yavas

Robert Pricer Chair in Enterprise Development

Jonathan Eckhardt

Thomas D. and Barbara C. Stevens Distinguished Chair in Finance

Ivan Shaliastovich

Thomas G. Ragatz Accounting and Law Distinguished Chair

Thomas Linsmeier

Thomas J. Falk Distinguished Chair in Business

Thomas O'Guinn

UW Foundation Chairman Orr Bascom Professor of Strategic Management

Russell Coff

William Sellery Trukenbrod Chair in Finance

Dean Corbae

Wisconsin School of Business Bascom Professor

Donald Hausch