Happy New Year from Madison!

As the Center for Brand and Product Management heads into 2020, we have both a great deal to be thankful for in 2019, as well as much to look forward to in this New Year.

We were fortunate this fall to welcome an exceptional group of first year students into the Brand Center family. Despite double digit declines in MBA applications across the country and at the UW, we continued to attract an intelligent, ambitious, and high quality group of individuals to the CBPM class of 2021.

We are thrilled that everyone from the CBPM Class of 2019, secured full-time positions before graduating from the program. It is a testament to each of the individuals from this class, as well as the program, that on average they increased their pre-MBA salary by +67% with their new positions. The CBPM Class of 2020, is also very close to each student securing a full-time position before graduation in this new year. We hope it is gratifying to everyone associated with the program--from faculty, to staff, to alumni, and the advisory board--to realize that you have contributed to the success of our most recent alumni and our current second year students on their career journeys.

Finally, we want to thank all of you that contributed this past year to the CBPM! As most of you now know the generous yearly donor gifts that have funded the CBPM since its inception came to their expected end in 2018, and we launched our first-ever alumni giving campaign for the Center for Brand and Product Management in spring of 2019. And, we are excited to have raised over $170,000.

We want to say thank you to all the alumni, board members, and friends of the Center who gave and pledged throughout this campaign. Every class year from 2005 to 2019 is represented in the giving and we are happy to announce that the 2020 Marketing Global Experience course to India is fully funded. We want to say a special thank you to our Class Captains that helped make this effort possible.

  • Carrie Rathod, 2005
  • Sarah Jones, 2006
  • Kurt Kober, 2007
  • Moira Adams & Terence Thomas, 2008
  • Shannon Robinson, 2010
  • Luis Otero, 2011
  • Drew Vernon, 2012
  • Erin Webb, 2013
  • Todd Hamilton, 2014
  • Jackie McAuley, 2016
  • Farin Williams, 2017
  • Jessica Schuh, 2018

We sincerely hope you and your families have a wonderful new year in 2020!  We love hearing about what our alums are up to both professionally and personally, so please don’t hesitate to drop us a line.

Happy new year and On Wisconsin!