Share This Page
exam week

Grainger Hall Exam and Winter Break Hours

Monday, December 5, 2011

Exam Week Hours

There will be a number of extended operation hours throughout the Wisconsin School of Business to help students during the exam period. 

Grainger Hall's Capital Café Grab and Go and Peet’s Coffee hours will be open until 7:00 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 16. Exam Week Hours from Monday, Dec.  19 - Wednesday, Dec. 21 will remain the same, 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. On Thursday, December 22 and Friday, December 23, the Capital Café will close at 3:00p.m. and will have a limited menu.

The Business Library will also have extended hours of operation for students. On Saturday Dec. 10, its hours will be noon-6:00 p.m.  Monday, Dec. 12-Wednesday, Dec. 14, the library will open 7:30 a.m.-1:00a.m.  On both Thursday, Dec. 15 and Thursday, Dec. 22 its hours will be 8:00a.m.-11:00p.m.  From Friday, Dec. 16-Wednesday, Dec. 21 it will be open 8:00a.m-1:00a.m  On Friday, Dec. 23, the last day of exams, the library will shorten its hours 8:00a.m.-4:00p.m.

The Business Career Center and Undergraduate Academic Services WILL NOT have drop-in advising during exams. Their drop-in advising, 11:30a.m.-1:30p.m., will end on Friday, Dec. 16, but the BCC and UAS offices will be open during their regular business hours from 8:00a.m-4:30p.m.

For regular updates on Exam Week events, extended study hours, tips and more from UW-Madison Campus Libraries follow the #studystrong hashtag on Twitter.

Winter Break Hours

Over winter break, the Capital Café will be closed Monday, Dec. 26 - Monday, Jan. 2 and Monday, Jan. 16. Begining Tuesday, Jan. 3, the Café will be open with limited hours, 8:00a.m.-3:00p.m., and will be serving a limited menu until classes resume Jan. 23.  Once classes resume, the Café will continue with normal business hours, 7:00a.m-7:00p.m., and will go back to the regular menu.