Tuesday, September 21, 2010 myBiz Blog
Facebook Changes the Way We Handle Friend Requests and Share Information by Kelly Cuene

Ever get a friend request on Facebook from someone you didn't quite feel comfortable "friending" but weren't quite ready to deny? Now you can leave those friend requests in limbo. Facebook recently implemented a "Not Now" feature on all friend requests. Instead of approving or denying other Facebook users who want to connect, you can select "Not Now" instead. While handy, this change also creates a "de-facto follow feature" according to tech insiders. 

Facebook users who request to be your friend and those whose requests you put into your "Not Now" category are automatically subscribed to any of the status updates and profile information you share publicly (those items visible to "Everyone"). Until you deny the friend request, this information shows up in that user's newsfeed.

Want to know more? Read all about it on TechCrunch.

Wondering how to manage your Facebook privacy settings? Check out this article.