Make an ITS Service Request
Make an ITS Procurement Request (Must be using VPN or in Grainger Hall to make a procurement request)

Information Technology Solutions works to provide the best technology infrastructure, support, development, procurement, services, and technology innovation management to the Wisconsin School of Business enterprise. Primary focus areas include multi-tier help desk support, data protection and security, LRM project management and development, event management software services, student evaluations, software and hardware procurement and maintenance, lab and podium systems management, and network infrastructure management.

Information Technology Solutions is a member of the Shared Services for the School. Other Service organizations are: Integrated Marketing Communications provides a full suite of marketing and brand consulting services, Academic Technology and Web works to provide a premium user experience in the classroom and online, Building and Conference Services (also includes the Copy Center; Mail Services) manage the building and supports all activities and events in Grainger Hall.

We are committed to providing efficient and effective support services. During normal service hours, we will respond to support requests within one business day of receipt. After hours and weekend coverage is managed on a best effort basis. The most effective way to receive support during any period is to email your request to support@bus.wisc.edu. Also, we happily receive voice calls to 608-262-6868. If you are greeted with our voice mail, please leave details about your request, when you called, and the best method to contact you. The ITS team is alerted through email of all received voice messages to 608-262-6868 and your voice message will be placed in our support queue and prioritized with our existing requests.

Hardware Services

Servers, workstations, laptops/notebooks, tablets, displays, & printers

Software Services

Operationg systems, database management & reporting, office suites, media applications, anti-virus software

Networking Services

Access, authorization, security, addressing, routing & connectivity (wired and wireless networks).

ITS Services

Application Services

LRM, Office 365 email and calendaring, EMS, Sharepoint

Support Services

Ticketing management, vendor management, resolution and repairs

Procurement Services

Purchasing many of the hardware, software, services & tools for research & learning

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

We are focused on helping you derive the greatest value from our core areas of expertise. We welcome your questions or feedback anytime. Please feel free to stop by our office in Grainger Hall, room 4270.

Support Services
Room 4270 - Grainger Hall
Monday to Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Email: support@bus.wisc.edu
Voice: 608-262-6868

Access Web Email






 

ITS Team Members


Steve Van Der Weide

Steve Van Der Weide
Director
Grainger Hall
608-692-5090
steve.vanderweide@wisc.edu

John Weltin
Systems Administrator
Grainger Hall
608-262-0194
john.weltin@wisc.edu

Dan Roehre
Network and Email Administrator
Grainger Hall
608-262-7371
dan.roehre@wisc.edu

Brian Martin
Enterprise Technologist

Grainger Hall
608-890-2080
brian.martin@wisc.edu
Alison Zuba

Alison Zuba
LRM Business Analyst
Grainger Hall
608-890-0430
alison.zuba@wisc.edu

Xiujuan Zhang

Xiujuan (Jane) Zhang
Enterprise Business Analyst
Grainger Hall
608-262-7719
xiujuan.zhang@wisc.edu

Beth Wiebusch
Database and Application Manager

Grainger Hall
608-265-3221
beth.wiebusch@wisc.edu

Ron Charkowski
Lead LRM Developer
Grainger Hall
608-262-1674
ron.charkowski@wisc.edu

Brett Jovanovich
Lab and Helpdesk Manager
Grainger Hall
608-262-9338
brett.jovanovich@wisc.edu

Nick Adair
Database and Application Manager: CPED
608-441-7348
nick.adair@wisc.edu

Matt Beecher
LRM Developer
608-890-0431
matthew.beecher@wisc.edu

Chris Kiska
LRM Developer
Grainger Hall
chris.kiska@wisc.edu